< main menu news latest catalogue UT releases Audion retail mail-order address email gig news

tel: 0116 270 2354



purchase via



mp3 download...

iTunes Amazon Spotify


audio promo
Snehcteit Sumsa



available as...
Auricle AMCDR 058 7.00
bandcamp download
mp3 download

duration: 60'49"

1. Catamount Minor Tremble 12'51"
2. Snehcteit Sumsa 11'39"
3. Shards Of Glass 12'37"
4. Waste Disposal 7'15"
5. Synthetic Fly Ceremony 8'36"
6. There's No One There! 7'49"

Recorded at Tachyon Studio (10 January 2001). Original mix by Jim Tetlow in
Elmsthorpe, 9 May 2001. Editing and remastering by Alan Freeman at
Tachyon Studio (3 January 2005).

Alan Freeman: synths, guitar, voice, loops, gadgets.
Jim Tetlow: Sound Canvas, guitar, voice, loops, tapes.
Steve Freeman: synths, guitar, voice, loops, turntable.

Hexed infos...

Six uniquely differing slices of Endgame, each an island unto itself, radically mixed to focus on the subtleties of its component ingredients and often sounding quite different to the raw, often wild original recordings of 10th January 2001. Hexed covers a lot of territory, from the tonal fabrics of Catamount Minor Tremble, onward through spooky soundscapes, diverting to the dense sonic sludge of Waste Disposal to the poignantly Schulze-ish closer There's No One There.
p.s. no bonus points for guessing where the title Snehcteit Sumsa comes from!

CD-R - released ?/5/2005.
Bandcamp download - released 18/9/2014.
Routenote distributed download - released 25/4/2019.

Auricle on Discogs
Endgame on Discogs

CD-R release
cover graphics

Samples from this album can
auditioned using the built in
Discogs YouTube player.

Discogs also offers:
easy worldwide ordering
of single or multiple items
with tailored billing and
payment via PayPal.


web site designed and managed by Alan Freeman 2000-2020 Ultima Thule, Leicester, UK - constantly work in progress, advice welcome, please report broken links - E&OE